RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF RAYTOWN SCHOOL DISTRICT

APPROVE PRIMARY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE TAX INCREMENT FINANCING COMMISSION OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF THE RAYTOWN SCHOOL DISTICT THAT, this Board herein approves the appointment of the following individuals to represent the District on the Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Commission of Independence, Missouri in all matters relating to TIF Plans, TIF Plan Areas, TIF Projects, and all Amendments thereto which affect, in part or in whole, areas within the boundaries of the District. Said appointments are for one year beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2023.

Name: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Superintendent
Name: Dr. Brian Huff, Associate Superintendent

Alternates: Mrs. Jacqui Vernon, Finance Director

The Superintendent is hereby directed to notify Sue Shirk, Chair, in writing, the names of our designated representatives to the TIF Commission, 111 E. Maple Ave., Independence, MO 64050.

ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF RAYTOWN SCHOOL DISTRICT, RAYTOWN, MISSOURI, THIS 11th DAY OF APRIL, 2022.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:		
Rachel Johnston, Secretary to the Board	Alonzo Burton, President	