2025-2026

Board and District Committees Created by or at the Direction of the School Board

The Board shall act as a committee-of-the-whole on all matters pertaining to the business and educational policies of the district. The Board may appoint standing committees; however, no individual member or group comprised of less than the full membership of the Board shall exercise the powers of the full Board unless otherwise authorized by law and Board policy.

Audit/Budget/Finance Committee Chair: Michael Watson, Members: Rick Moore

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Mrs. Jacqui Vernon

Meets: Bi-monthly

<u>Purpose</u>: To oversee the financial health and matters of the District and recommend Board approval of related measures when appropriate.

Service Term: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Board Policy Chair: Rick Moore, Members: Jordan Jamerson

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Dr. Carl Calcara

Meets: As needed

Purpose: To consider necessary or appropriate changes to Board Policy and

make recommendations to the Board. <u>Service Term</u>: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Capital Improvement Committee Chair: Alonzo Burton, Members: Michael Watson

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Mrs. Jacqui Vernon, Dr. Chris Greiner,

Mr. Josh Hustad Meets: Bi-monthly

<u>Purpose</u>: To monitor construction projects and improvements to District facilities to ensure timely completion within the budget established by the

Board.

Service Term: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Community Engagement Chair: Edna Adelusola, Members: Dr. Madelyne Douglas

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Dr. Anthony Moore, Dr. Carl Calcara

Meets: Quarterly

<u>Purpose</u>: To promote community collaboration with all stakeholders to ensure continuous improvements that fosters a culture of creativity, equity, excellence,

and innovation.

Service Term: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

•

2025-2026

Board and District Committees Created by or at the Direction of the School Board

The Board shall act as a committee-of-the-whole on all matters pertaining to the business and educational policies of the district. The Board may appoint standing committees; however, no individual member or group comprised of less than the full membership of the Board shall exercise the powers of the full Board unless otherwise authorized by law and Board policy.

Curriculum/PD Committee Chair: Dr. Madelyne Douglas, Members: Jordan Jamerson

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Dr. Chris Greiner, Dr. Anthony Moore,

Ms. Jessica Bassett

Meets: September, January, and May

<u>Purpose</u>: To monitor and review curriculum for students and professional development for staff, and to make appropriate recommendations to the

Board.

Service Term: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Safety Committee Chair: Nodie Newton III, Members: Edna Adelusola

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Mr. Josh Hustad, Dr. Chris Greiner, Dr. Anthony Moore, Aaron Quinley, Mrs. Marissa Cleaver Wamble, and Jessica

Bassett

Meets: August, October, January

<u>Purpose</u>: To analyze current safety and technology practices and identify means to strengthen and maintain these areas both short- and long-term for

the purpose of making recommendations to the Board.

Service Term: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Citizen's Advisory Committee Chair: Nodie Newton III, Members: OPEN

RQS Staff: Dr. Penelope Martin-Knox, Executive Leadership Team

Meets: Bi-monthly

<u>Purpose</u>: To obtain and implement, where appropriate, input from community members regarding the governance of the District and related matters.

Service Term: One (1) academic year

Resources Provided: The committee will have access to the Board Secretary

for assistance in compliance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Miscellaneous

City of Raytown Liaison Alonzo Burton

Chamber of Commerce Nodie Newton III

Raytown Educational Foundation Liaison

Dr. Madelyne Douglas

MSBA Summer Summit

& Annual Conference Delegate

Dr. Madelyne Douglas (Nodie Newton III-alternate)